Coaches’ All-15th Region teams announced

Johnson Central's Isaiah May pulls up for a game-winning three vs. East Ridge in the 15th...
Johnson Central's Isaiah May pulls up for a game-winning three vs. East Ridge in the 15th Region quarterfinals(WYMT)
Published: Apr. 21, 2021 at 3:09 PM EDT|Updated: Apr. 21, 2021 at 4:25 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HAZARD, Ky. (WYMT) - The 15th Region Coaches’ Association announced the all-region teams for the 2021 season this week. Here are the teams, with the player of the year in bold.


  • Trenton Adkins - Lawrence County, Junior Guard/Forward
  • Aden Barnett - Magoffin County, Sophomore Guard
  • Sal Dean - Belfry, Sophomore Guard
  • Brady Dingess - Martin County, Junior Guard
  • Jordan Frazier - Betsy Layne, Senior Guard
  • Colby Fugate - Paintsville, Junior Guard
  • Bol Kuir - Belfry, Junior Center
  • Isaiah May - Johnson Central, Senior Guard
  • Cody Maynard - Lawrence County, Junior Point Guard
  • Brady Robinson - Betsy Layne, Junior Guard
  • Kaden Robinson - Shelby Valley, Senior Guard
  • Rylee Samons - Pikeville, Junior Forward
  • Braxton Tharp - Paintsville, Senior Point Guard
  • Cory VanHoose - Johnson Central, Senior Guard
  • Isaac Woods - East Ridge, Junior Guard
  • Keian Worrix - Shelby Valley, Senior Point Guard

Coach of the Year: Landon Slone, Paintsville


  • Kim Akers - Betsy Layne, Junior Forward
  • Kelci Blair - Johnson Central, Senior Point Guard
  • Alyssa Elswick - Shelby Valley, Junior Forward
  • Kensley Feltner - Lawrence County, Sophomore Point Guard
  • Cushi Fletcher - Belfry, Junior Guard/Forward
  • Kenzie Maynard - Pikeville, Senior Forward
  • Madi Meade - Betsy Layne, Junior Guard
  • Katie Moore - Floyd Central, Senior Guard
  • Emilea Preece - Paintsville, Freshman Forward/Guard
  • Cassidy Rowe - Shelby Valley, Junior Point Guard
  • Trinity Rowe - Pikeville, Freshman Point Guard
  • Sammi Sites - Johnson Central, Senior Guard
  • Jerrica Thacker - Jenkins, Senior Guard
  • Kristen Thacker - Jenkins, Senior Guard
  • Kyera Thornsbury - Belfry, Freshman Guard
  • Laken Williams - Martin County, Freshman Guard

Coach of the Year: Kristy Orem, Pikeville

Copyright 2021 WYMT. All rights reserved.